9/18/09

I am so relieved

Why? Because my baby girl took the breast again last nite... she was on a nursing strike for 2 days - and what a shitty couple of days it was for me!!! Yeah well so thats behind us now - just glad that she didnt decide to wean herself!


This is what she looked like this morning - (its a bit blurry) - still trying to figure out how the vest thing happened HHAHAHAHA

9/17/09

Organizing Imaan's 1st Birthday!

So I decided to organise Imaan's first b'day - I've decided on a fairy theme - and I've bought her the wings, wand and tiara allready - I bought the stiffening (for the fairy skirt ) and some material to make her a top. Will post pics when Im done...

Noor & Imaan Last nite

Its true what they said...

Everyone told me that no two kids are alike - I can remember with Noor I had NO teething problems nada, zip - each time I would just see two more had erupted!!! BUT WITH IMAAN its a whole new kettle of fish (or should I say teeth) - the first 6 came through okay - no problems just a lot of drooling, BUT these ones coming through now is causing her (and MYSELF) so much pain - She refuses to breastfeed (yesterday was day 2) - causing my breasts to become engorged AND ITS BLOODY SORE!!! I cant function properly - my back's sore, my breasts are tender - it feels like the first coupla days after childbirth ALL OVER AGAIN - and doesnt it seem appropriate - HER B"DAYS ON SATURDAY!!! - At least she's  taking the bottle okay!
I hope tonight's much better!!! PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

8/31/09

why why WHY!!!!

Am I the only one that lives in our house? Hubby lays around whole day , while I have to get up early to make breakfast, clean the house, look after the kids, sort out supper etc etc. and then during the week I have to make sure that Im done on time cause my lift leaves @ 7 now (luckily only for Ramadaan) and get the kids to MIL. Jinne why the hell are men so effing lazy!!!

8/27/09

my little darlings!

I cant believe its nearly a week...

... of fasting ...its day 6 today - Im just very tired! but on the bright side...I've invited my Mum, niece and nephew for supper... mac & cheese , salad, and some nice bread! not forgetting the smoothies ...Im makign that with my blender THAT I TOTALLY FORGOT in storage!!!

I'm p'd off!!!

okay so now Im so gatvol I can spit!!!
I was given an application form to complete BUT wasnt told that it had to be send through to the htl asap as the client still had to stay there...now usually what happens  is - we'll get an application form from the htl AFTER a client's stayed there...so when I came in today I was told that the client had to PAY!!!! but now our creditors lady had allready started on the application form ON MONDAY when she gave it to me ... okay I KNOW I should have asked her but like I said we usually get the appl. forms to complete AFTER a clients stayed!!! so she didnt tell me that it needed to go in asap resulting in the client having to pay when he booked out...NOW THIS looks like I messed up!!! and its not at a good time BECAUSE we havnig our KPA"s this month and this will definately come up - so Im going to email supervisor and tell her why it wasnt sent off AS I WASNT GIVEN FULL INFO!!! and this is peeing me off!!! I mean really now I have my own load of work today PLUS answering  the freakin phone (we dont have a receptionist so Im it) AND doing allthe crap work the rest of the office doesnt wanna do and Im not appreciated for this I tell ya!! .PLUS I HAVE TO KNOW WHY ROGER THE RAT IS CHASING THE CAT!!!  What now sticks in their minds is THAT I MESSED UP ON THIS APPLICATION.... I'll take full responsibility for this its fine!!! She partially completed the form why didnt she just finish it - and she could have just told me to send it through asap after the boss man has signed it ...JINNE her mouth muscles wouldnt have moved mch... this is the same lady who sits on appl. forms for weeks and then when the hotel starts threatening to put all our clients on a csh basis she hands it to me - and rushes me along - so when they ask why it took so long she says I have it - but forgets that add that she gave it to me 2  DAYS ago to complete AFTER she's been  sitting on it for weeks!!!
SJOE!!!

NOW I feel better...

8/26/09

so I've finally made it...

...into the world of blogging that is... it took a while...really A LONG TIME to get here as I wasnt sure WHAT I wanted to blog about - so I've decided to blog about my kids... my two BEAUTIFULL ANGELS (jajajaj I know... but everyones entitled to say that THEIR kids are the most beautifull... :-)!- though at times they can be little devils - so if you ever do come across my blog feel free to talk about your kids too
This will be kinda an online dairy cause I am one of those people that tend to forget stuff that happened in the past - like DONT ASK ME WHAT MY SUB A (aka GRADE 1) teacher's name was or who my best friend was in Standard 1 (aka Grd. 3) - I seem to forget certain things ...u know like SELECTIVE AMNESIA !!! BUT when it comes to my hubby past I HAVENT FORGOTTEN A THING (evil grin)

Anyway I think that kids are the most precious gifts in the world.

I've been blessed with a boy and girl and will introduce them later!!!

T